Lollapalooza Berlin

Lollapalooza  is an annual music festival featuring popular alternative rock, heavy metal, punk rock and hip hop bands, dance and comedy performances and craft booths. It has also provided a platform for non-profit and political groups and various visual artists.

Conceived and created in 1991 by Jane's Addiction singer Perry Farrell as a farewell tour for his band, Lollapalooza ran annually until 1997, and was revived in 2003. From its inception through 1997 and its revival in 2003, the festival toured North America. In 2004, the festival organizers decided to expand the dates to two days per city, but poor ticket sales forced the 2004 tour to be canceled. In 2005, Farrell and the William Morris Agency partnered up with Austin, Texas–based company Capital Sports Entertainment (now C3 Presents) and retooled it into its current format as a weekend destination festival in Grant Park, Chicago, Illinois.

In 2010 it was announced that Lollapalooza would debut outside of the United States, with a branch of the festival staged in Chile's capital Santiago on April 2–3, 2011 where they partnered up with Santiago-based company Lotus. In 2011, the company Geo Events confirmed the Brazilian version of the event, which was held at the Jockey Club in São Paulo on 7 and 8 April 2012. In November 2014, the first European Lollapalooza was announced, which will be held at the former Tempelhof Airport in Berlin.

WHERE: Berlin, Germany
WHEN: SEPTEMBER 10- 11                                                               OFFICIAL WEBSITE:





Kings Of Leon
Major Lazer
Paul Kalkbrenner
Philipp Poisel
New Order
Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike
Max Herre & Kahedi Radio Orchestra (MTV Unplugged Live)
Milky Chance
The 1975
Zedd Germany
James Blake
Years & Years
Chase & Status DJ Set & Rage 

Jess Glynne
The Chainsmokers
Martin Solveig
Alle Farben
Catfish and the Bottlemen
Lost Frequencies
Klingande (live)
Jonas Blue
Matoma Music
Dubioza Kolektiv
Graham Candy